Back to All Events

2017 Photo Review 33rd Annual Int'l Photography Competition

Leading New York City gallerist Yancey Richardson will be the juror for the 2017 Photo Review Photography Competition. Among the many artists Richardson represents are the contemporary and classic photographers Sharon Core, Mitch Epstein, Kenneth Josephson, Kahn & Selesnick, David Maisel, Andrew Moore, Zanele Muholi, Sebastião Salgado, Mickalene Thomas, Hellen van Meene, and Todd Webb.


The Photo Review Competition enables thousands of people across the country to see the accepted work in our 2017 competition issue and on our website. Also, the prize-winning photographers will be chosen for an exhibition at the photography gallery of The University of the Arts, Philadelphia. And Forrest Old, director of the Red Filter Gallery, will select a photographer for a one-person show at the online gallery. Plus numerous Editor’s Selections will be exhibited in several Photo Review web galleries. Check out additional prizes below and on the competition website.

Because their work was seen in The Photo Review, past winners have been given one-person exhibitions, have had their work reproduced in other leading photography magazines, and have sold their work to collectors throughout the country.

Learn more at

Earlier Event: 10 June
Later Event: 23 June
AIPP Lenscape Conference 2018